Moments

By togrrrl

Over the cubicle wall

Most of my day was about sensory deprivation stuck inside on a beautiful day after a glorious weekend. It should be against the law to work on nice days in Canada. We get so few of them.

And why can't teenagers just say yes to their parents?

The complaint department is now closed for the day.


Nature Notes

Some good stuff today!

- Grackles still trickling through.

- I heard a Downy Woodpecker drumming this morning. A fast drum is a territorial signal, not foraging for food. It's either a young male practicing or an adult setting up a winter territory. I wonder? I'm going to have to do research.

- The baby pigeons have all fledged and no more pigeons are nesting on my building. I'm going to miss watching them everyday. The pigeons have started flocking and gathering on the neighbouring building. The cycle continues.

Now I feel calmer, nature always makes me happy! Time for beddy byes. Comments tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.