woofcity

By woofcity

size difference

To test the Husband's new camera, we went for a woodland trail walk with the dogs. Typically after walking miles and taking many photos, my favourite one was this one back at the car. Grace was in her melted position and didn't join in the pose. Storm shows his superior size. He has managed to hop out before so I load him in last and get him first.

The walk was along a track between Mayfield and Heathfield through some woods. It seemed a bit creepy, like a horror film set with abandoned farm vehicles and parts of cars off to the side. I was pleased to have my big cuddly bear husband with me. Even the dogs were a bit twitchy and Emily and Grace snapped at each other for the first time on a walk.

No real difference of behaviour noticed with the change of dog food. Two days to go before Storm's op. I'm hoping when the girls don't feel the need to compete for his attention they will stop their post dinner grumpiness towards each other. Any 2 out of 3 combination is peaceful, adding the third triggers irritation. Most of the time they love each other and snuggle up in a big puppy pile :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.