ENCOUNTER WITH A TREE

I started early enough or so I thought. I left one hour before my appointment with the hygieniste, took the cycling path through the dunes, reached Scheveningen and went all the way along the Badhuisweg. Then I saw the clocks and their message was you better hurry or you will be too late.
But I was luckily enough in time, went duly through the treatment and cycled then to the park of Clingendael. The days that I go to the dentist I always go there, to find the flock of geese, loud crying. Walk under the very old trees, enjoy the landscape of it.
When I saw the tree of my picture I was immediately sure that I saw a kind face.
But even knowing I had my blip I cycled further because I wanted to see if there were any storks in the meadows near Marlot. A pair stood indeed along a little canal, hungry.
Too far away for a picture, but I liked seeing them.
Still a long way to return and have a late lunch.

My haiku:

Trees have souls I know
But sometimes they show their faces
And can I say hello

And the proverb:

Als het regent, worden all daken nat.

Translation: When it is raining all roofs become wet.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.