Good ideas

Returned from our London weekend to a cold house. Switching off the heating seemed like a good idea at the time. It didn't last night. I had to put my hat on.

Between picking up Coorie from the kennels and taking her for a haircut, I managed to get some time in the garden. I need to shift a beech hedge that I planted last year. Another idea that seemed good at the time. Until you have a better one.

The new location was occupied by the whirly washing line so it needed to be shifted. I had fixed the base in concrete. It seemed a good idea at the time. All good ideas are temporary.

The day passed grey and blipless.

Pam next door made me a cushion for my recent significant birthday. During the summer it will be outside on a wicker chair inviting me to sit and admire whatever has been done. At the moment, it reminds me that it will not always be grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.