Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Tuesday!

Last night during a trip to London I had the great joy of going to Pizza Express Jazz at Dean St, Soho, a jazz club I used to sketch in many years ago, now on
my website.

And it was special for a few reasons as I had the pleasure of introducing my niece Lizzy to jazz and what a great night of jazz it was. It featured Euge Groove on sax fronting Orefo Orakwue on bass (both in this sketch) with Oli Silk on keyboards and Pete on drums and Mark James (of Simply Red) on guitar.

It was smooth funky jazz and some of you may remember that American Euge was Tina Turner's saxman many years ago.

Most importantly Lizzy enjoyed it but a little taken aback when Euge came off the stage and played his sax for her! And for me Orefo liked his sketch....what more does a poor artist want to hear .

This is Euge at Pizza Express last year He was definitely more funky and wild last night!!.

But today I had to adjust my brain to talk about biodiversity offsetting with the National Trust!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.