Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday!

A second jazz gig this week. This is Jim Collins with his awesome sax with Freddie Garner on bebop keyboards, in the sketch. Also with Phil Bennet on drums and Stuart Riley on bass.


here
is Jim and Freddie

Jim looks very worried in this sketch and was not too happy about it. I sketch what I see and it was really because he spent a lot of time being worried, trying to find his music!! He jokingly said that this would be a good image to put on a mug for his mother-in-law.....jokingly I am sure! And then he realised that I could get a mug made with a sketch of him on it ......and that is my next task!. He has to first decide which of the sketches I have done of him that he wants me to use....and that will be most interesting for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.