Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

Eggs and Leaves

Walking back from school with my daughter I spotted a few leaves on a tree that were rather diseased looking. The fact that they had a lovely contrast made me whip the camera from my bag and take a few photos of them. Well, Amethyst is very observant and this day was like every other - she is constantly reminding me that this is not her first time on this planet, she is a very old soul indeed. On a few of the leaves were a bunch of red dots, which upon closer inspection were a type of insect egg....

Unfortunately for me, the macro function one my point and shoot canon is perhaps not the best in class. But still I thought that through my daughters' observation and the beauty of nature, the shot wasn't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.