Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

Hoping for a sunny day...

Just sometimes I amaze my kids with my inner child, such antics as barking at them when they are coming around the corner (often resulting in things dropped and broken), playing hide the invisible frog (currently holding a hiding record of 2 years, six months, 23 days, 4 hours and fifteen minutes - they still haven't found him) and this....

Sometimes I feel the need to express at as level that a young child can understand and interact with, often bringing a smile to their faces and helping cheer up the day. It also cheers me up especially when I feel that I'm starting on a downward slope.

So perhaps a sunglasses clad fake sunflower might only appeal to my inner child (and my kids), but it is therapy of a sort and cheers up an otherwise indifferent Autumn's day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.