Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

The Path We Walk...

Everyday we walk upon a path.
Everyday day we step away from our beginnings
And closer to our ends.
Everyday we walk only one way,
there are is no stepping backwards.

But we can turn our heads on this path.
We can look behind forever dwelling on what was.
We can look down at what is now.
We can look ahead at what could be.
But even these are written in stone,
we can look all around and take in
the past, present and future,
we can view as a spectator or
experience every high and low.

Some people look behind only,
Some look ahead and others
Well they view nothing but their feet.

But I can look all around...

And I can live in the past, present and future
And I can experience them all,
the highs and lows,
my darkest hours and lightest moments.

I live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.