Ellipsis Eclipses

Neat piece of contemporary artwork on Newgate Street in Newcastle, up until today I never could remember what it was called - but then Google became my friend and behold "Ellipsis Eclipses".

When this was first erected I was in two minds about it, but when the sun shines through the green glass part - well you can see the results. So I'm in the "I like" category.

Also took the Ricoh 500ST out for a test run, but unfortunately it lacks proper light seals in the back... well you can guess what happens next :(

During the school run there was a torrential downpour that, unfortunately for me, managed to soak everything I was carrying including my Canon A560. While it seems to switch itself on and off on a whim, things might look better once it has dried out totally. Thing is I don't own another half decent digital camera - I rely on my A560 as it takes too long to turn around from film (not to mention how expensive it can be!). Fingers crossed that all is not lost...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.