Still being watched...

... this time by cows.

In complete contrast to yesterday, the sun shone today, so I marched out in search of a blip. The field that usually contains cows was empty, but I spied these three ladies waiting to be milked at the farm. They spied me too.

The mail today brought a surprise package from Daughter#2 - a bag of cinnamon-scented pine-cones to put me in the Christmas mood make my flat smell lovely and seasonal!

I thought about writing my Christmas cards, but made five-spice butternut squash soup instead. It was very tasty despite the 'best before' label on the jar of Chinese five spice being 2008. That reminded me of this piece by Michael McIntyre. What he says is very true of my spice-rack.

Another day not entirely wasted...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.