Ness Beach

I don't usually turn right when I come out of Smuggler's Tunnel, in fact I always turn left, along to the rocks at Ness Point. I had the beach to myself this afternoon, just a Raven croaking at me from above, so turned right and went along the beach as far as I could and sat among some flat rocks with the sun coming over my shoulder. Yes, that's right, I did say 'the sun'. It was good to have its company after a dull few days.

After taking some long exposure shots of the water lapping the rocks I thought I'd better go as the tide was coming in and I didn't want to get stuck there. As I got out along the beach the sun emerged in its full glory so I felt bound to take some bracketed exposures that I could merge. I walked back along the tunnel, hearing loud voices echoing ahead. I shouldn't have worried though, I don't think smugglers usually break into a rendition of 'Silent Night' amidst giggles from their girlfriends.

It's looking good out there now, a lovely sunset. The forecast said that the cloud would have re-established itself by now. That's OK though, I quite like the rays coming from behind the cliff so that's your blip for today.

I hope you've had a glimpse of the sun today, however briefly.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.