Blowin' in the Wind

The storms that have been hitting the country are not expected to cause us much trouble but you have my sympathies and best wishes if you're facing it.

I went up to the edge of the Haldon forest with the idea of catching trees blowing in the wind. I took shots at various exposure times and some multi exposures. I found the best result came from combining several different shots with one fast exposure to get some stability to anchor it. I've also used the Topaz plug-in to bring out some appropriately wild colour in the wild sky.

My calendars arrived today and it's always good to see how they look 'in the flesh' as print rather than on screen. I was surprised to find that two packages arrived though. When I ordered them I got carried away with an offer of two for one A4 calendars and it was only after I'd done it all that I realised I usually get A3 size. Anyway, I phoned Photobox and cancelled the order obtained a refund and then reordered as A3. I was surprised and pleased to find that ordering 6 x A3 calendars only cost £12 more than 4 x A4 calendars. Anyway, I phoned Photobox again and they were unconcerned. So now I have loads of calendars to distribute.

I hope you'll stay safe wherever you are.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.