Shop Window

I'm a pretty organized person, so I got up this morning with my list in mind......2 more gifts, & I'd be all done Christmas shopping. I looked out the window & almost changed my plans, as the fog is still here in full force---- visibility is terrible--- but I have my schedule of what I need to get done each day so that I can relax around the holidays, & today was for finishing shopping! I drove to Port Washington, which is a normal 40 minute drive--took me an hour due to the fog! I found what I needed, then walked around the piers & took some pictures, of....what else...the fog!! Then I drove to Cedarburg & found exactly what I was looking for! I found it so fast that I had time to spare to walk around & take a few more pictures. The Christmas window really caught my eye--nothing like a good holiday display to put you in the mood!! Took me another hour to get back home, as the fog, if that's possible, got even worse! Thank goodness for the white lines at the edges of the roads so I could tell where I was going. Got home, & my oldest step-daughter was here with her s/0, so my husband took us all out to lunch, as her birthday was yesterday. Next project....knock out the Christmas Cards! (I put a few of the pictures from today in my blipfolio--I also like the one of Port Washington's Main Street, with all the fog!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.