FTT1937

By FTT1937

Home-made Christmas Card

For the last 10 or so years I have made our Christmas card. It is usually meant to be a bit humorous and has also had my face and my wife's somewhere embedded in it.

I had been struggling for a week or two with this year's card, and it is only when the pressure is on that I become creative. Finally I decided to use my blip from last Wednesday and modify it a little. I guess I am the Santa (my wife has been know to describe me as looking like Santa when she loses me in the supermarket!) and she is the fairy (and this fits too since she was nick-named 'fairy' when she was younger.

In days of austerity, Santa cannot afford his team of reindeer, so highland sheep must suffice. But the magic fairy dust will ensure all goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.