Annie's Anna

Okay, she really isn't mine. But she feels like mine. :) She and her mate seem to know that I've been going to extra trouble to keep their food fresh, unfrozen, and ready for them when I get up in the morning. We are having a real cold snap here, with night temps in the 20's F. Not normal. And really very cold. So I took in the feeders last night and even refilled the one in this photo before I put them back out this morning. Here she is large.

And the hummers come when I'm on the deck. They buzz around me and fly all about. Sometimes there are a couple of females. Sometimes it is one female and one male. I did get a sitting still photo of the male this morning but the light was much better this afternoon. And I loved how the color of the nectar in the bottle changed her white front to pink and added a glow to her wings. Gotta say, I love those hummingbirds.

Arvin and I went to the Music Club concert this morning and it was great. The Bellingham High School Showstoppers were performing and they were fantastic. Young. Bright. Good musicians. Having fun. On tune and in time. And did I say young? Made me yearn for my days as a kid in a high school chamber choir. Sigh. Afterwards we had goodies and punch. Lovely morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.