rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Frankfurter-Birmingham Market, Bitte.

A slow day. For once I'll save you the gory details about how late I got into campus.

RaW headed to the Frankfurter-Birmingham Christmas Market or whatever it's actually called. Basically, Birmingham's once-characteristic now-generic New Street gets a makeover courtesy of their German twin city for the few weeks leading up to Christmas every year. Naturally, Warwick students flock there to buy all the food. This was my first visit: I wasted my first two years at Warwick.

I had one of the half-metre bratwursts that Amy and Joe are struggling to coat in mustard. It was delicious and took less effort to eat than I thought it would. Perhaps yesterday's pheasants stretched my appetite somewhat.

I've obviously played around with this photograph a bit. Will isn't usually black and white whenever he stands to Joe's right. I also didn't quite get the lighting right on the shot itself and so I've adjusted Amy and Joe's colours, hopefully to make them appear more natural.

I had hoped that I'd get a photograph of a huge group of us, but sadly every picture of more than three RaW members had someone inexplicably blurring their face while standing still or else gurning at the camera. I need to be more stealthy in future and possibly take thousands of photographs where I've currently been taking mere hundreds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.