rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Christmas Dinner: A Pheasant Evening

After a long morning of dealing with intestinal pain and its accompanying feelings of dejection, disillusionment and detest, I eventually left the house sometime after three, picked up some medicine in Boots and took the bus to campus. I got a bit of work done: I've mostly finished a Boar article on Sunday's canal cleanup – just waiting on a few extra details – and I did some prep for this Friday's Unexpected.
After that, I had tutoring from six and met with Hannah for the bus home.

Today's photograph shows what happened next: Christmas dinner with the housemates. There are five of us:Tom decided a bird each was sensible and so we had four pheasants and one chicken. We didn't even start on the chicken, but it made for delicious gravy; I don't think anyone had more than half a pheasant.
These are the four pheasants. The dinner was delicious and I came nowhere near clearing my plate. I doubt we'll need to eat anything save leftovers before the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.