keithyboy

By keithyboy

Tall Trees

Popped over to arrowtown on monday with the car we rented for a couple of days, nice afternoon out, just went for a walk along the loop track by the river. It took us twice as long as it should have because way too many pictures were taken, resulting in a bit of sunburn. Sometimes I wonder if I will ever learn.

This picture is probably my favourite from the day because I dont remember ever having the opportunity to stand between trees so tall and have have so much light. there were many instances of trees linking together, forming arches and generally just being really amazing, but this is just my simple favourite from the day.

After this we went to a bar/restaurant for some dinner, had blue cod and chips because it looked amazing, we weren't disappointed and i can hapilly say it was the best fish I have tasted in about 20 years! It melted in the mouth and was so full of flavour I really cant describe or fault it! Such a wonderful end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.