keithyboy

By keithyboy

Unidentified Flowering Object

Drove to Twizel today for a night away from Queenstown, I love queenstown but it is its own little bubble so getting away for a day or two really makes you appreciate the rest of the country and Queenstown even more. I chose Twizel for the escape because a friends family has a holiday home there and have been going for 30 years. Its a lovely little place but we didnt explore enough to fully understand the attraction, theres a wonderful rowing lake we visited and found this little guy.

I have no idea what the flower is called so please feel free to comment and help me out. My girlfriend spotted it in the grass, a tiny little thing dwarfed by the many Lupins that populate the area. The Lupins were introduced in the 1930's from Scotland and are allowed to grow because they are a hybrid of the native ones and the Scottish ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.