Red Dawn Rising .......

........... with apologies to Tom Clancy!!!

Was thinking about what I could go out and blip today - bearing in mind we have severe weather warnings in this area - I looked out the window and saw a hint of pink, stood up and looked to the left - the sky was afire!!

Galloped down the stairs, grabbed the camera (remembering to check for a memory card) and out the door into the car, down the lane a few miles (keeping an eye on the sky - getting redder by the minute - hurry hurry) - just in time saw the entrance to a field almost obscured by trees and bushes and pulled over - opened the offside window and set about clicking ........

By the time I got home it was fading and now, just over an hour later, the sky is a dull grey with only streaks of lighter grey - the wind is definitely picking up.

Through the leaves ...


I have some issues with uploading photos onto the computer - my card reader has given up the ghost so it is a tortuous route ...... memory card from camera into mini laptop (it has an SD slot), upload to there, put in a USB memory stick, download to that then upload from memory stick to computer - what a pain in the bum!!!!

I have ordered a new card reader and that should be here by the weekend (I hope) ....... I know I could transfer straight from camera to computer but I have never linked the two - always a little concerned that if I get a nasty virus on the pc it could be transferred into the camera (anyway I like to organise my own photos, I don't want Nikon doing it for me) - but this is when my system lets me down - a minor malfunction on a simple bit of kit!

Thank you so much for all your comments and stars on my photos from Bavaria.


For all those in the path of the high winds forecast for today - be careful, stay safe and I hope there is no significant damage.



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/125" : 26mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.