Cucumber

I grumbled to myself as I shopped this morning.

I grumbled to The Man as I prepared tea tonight.

I use a small friendly supermarket rather than one of the huge ones in town, the staff know me by name and greet me as I enter the store. However, recently, they have removed about 15' x 2 layer display stand from the green grocery section.

So what produce has gone as a result of this? I couldn't really have said until today, I assumed they had streamlined everything to fit the remaining shelves. ie: not put too much stock out at once. I discovered today that one of the items now missing is halved cucumbers.

I only need a quarter of a cucumber to give 6 slices to 2 people with their salad. I don't eat the stuff, it doesn't agree with me. So the remainder goes quickly to waste as I can't insist the other 2 to eat cucumber with every meal for a few days.

I will grumble to The Manager next time I see him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.