Everyday Life

By Julez

Morning sky

This was taken at 7:45 this morning (Slightly late for me to call it a sunrise, lol!) from the same spot - more or less - as I took last Saturday's photo!

Am busy at the mo! I am probably the laziest person I know, but it's coming home to roost a bit at the moment as all the things I've fallen behind on, like ironing, cleaning, correspondence, e mails etc. are starting to pile up and annoy me! This is without all the extra Christmas prep jobs that need doing. I think if I worked more "normal" hours I'd find it easier to keep up with things, but knowing I have to go and spend 5 hours running around almost every night at the moment makes me less inclined to want to spend the days doing similar...I have managed to get my head out of my Game of Thrones book (Big distraction currently!) long enough to get the Xmas cards written today, so that's a bit of progress at least.

Also, my extremely unsavoury new neighbours are having a raucous family gathering as I type, all in their Sunday Best track-suits...this probably won't end well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.