A Bit on the Wild Side

It started with horizontal rain and gale force winds during the early morning, but had cleared up by the time I left to drive to meet my friend for lunch in Forfar. However, just a few miles up the road, the sky blackened and I was caught in a blizzard of horizontal snow which threatened to blow my little car sideways, so I pulled in to a layby until it had passed.

We had a lovely lunch and catch up while a few snow flakes blew about in the wind outside, but nothing to worry about and I headed home about mid-afternoon. The road was clear of snow until I reached home and discovered there had been about two inches of snow in the hour before I returned! Amazing the difference just a few miles can make.

This shot is of our back garden after the head Gardener had cleared up all the fallen branches, which left long dents in the snow. We've been lucky, as no trees have come down near us and we still have power. Others had a much worse time of it - hope you weren't one of them:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.