Well Fed Guest

Which is what I hope our friends will be when they leave this evening:-) It was supposed to be a casual, no-cook meal, with a couple of Chinese "feasts" from M&S. That was until I read the cooking instructions and discovered everything has to go in the oven at a different temperature and for different times! Whose bright idea was that? Some of it has to be microwaved too, so hope I can get the logistics sorted.

I thought I'd do some different "nibbles" with drinks, so popped some savoury popcorn - and burnt the lot! The smell in the house is awful and there are candles burning everywhere to try to get rid of it. Next time we go out for a meal:-)

A much calmer day today, although the snow is still lying and turning to ice now. Have a lovely weekend everyone:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.