Thank Crunchie...

Today was my last class with the final year undergraduate students. It hardly feels a fortnight ago since our first meeting. I bought every member of the class a treat this morning. You can see from the blip that this was at vast, personal, expense ;-)

While the international students initially just thought this was a kind gesture on the part of their tutor, those from the UK understood the reference that was intended. By coincidence the lovely German student in the class brought in a Tupperware box of home-made traditional German Christmas biscuits to share. These had been sent over to Scotland by his mother and sister.

I'll see the students together one more time: a week on Tuesday at the exam...

No exercise today. I did intend to walk to work this morning, but the weather was so atrocious that I caught the bus instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.