ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Man Shelves.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Another busy day at work doing the kind of thing I really enjoy. There’s a lot of variation in my job which is great, but sometimes it’s nice to settle back into that thing that I love doing and that I know I’m good at.
I headed off to Norwegian class after work and we had a good lesson revising food and playing shop, which I always loved doing when I was about six. M was the shopkeeper which I found highly amusing, and ordered the most complicated thing I could think of (5 prawns, a banana and some dried onions).

M had been working at home today so when we got home from the University he’d already cooked tea; a marinated chicken thing with butternut squash and roasted tomatoes. It was really welcome when we got home at 8.30pm absolutely starving! We ate it while watching Masterchef and there was nothing on there that looked as good as what we were eating!

Today's photo is one taken in M's workshop. It's a good place to find an emergency Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.