ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Bear-Faced.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Bear-faced day, the Children-in-Need charity event which sees women all over the world ditch their make up for the day and stick two Pudsey paws on their face, was last week, but myself and most of the other enviro ladies decided to do it today – the actual day for CiN. When I arrived at work I got to stick two little transfer tattoos to my cheek and immediately felt like an 8-year-old again! By 12pm we’d raised £350 from other staff members… So generous.

I was worried my pawprints wouldn’t stay on when I went to the gym at lunch, but they were stickier than I gave them credit for and at the end of the class they weren’t even smudged. I kept forgetting they were on there, though, and gave the girl in Starbucks a very confused look when she asked if I was raising lots of money!

Had a wee coffee with one of the managers at work today to discuss moving to Norway next year. I’m a bit nervous that I won’t be able to go with my current company, which I very much want to do. There are all sorts of hiccups that are causing issues, although everyone I’ve spoken to so far seems to be very supportive!

When I got home, M had had a really rubbish day, but on his way home found that the Tesco round the corner from our house sells Keo, so had bought us a couple of bottles to drink with our tea – such a treat, it was like being back in Cyprus. I made us some dinner and we had a cosy-up on the sofa… I think M felt better after that.

He’d been to the Doctor’s today about a lump that’s been steadily growing on his neck for a couple of weeks now. The Doctor thinks it’s a cyst (shame he didn’t make that diagnosis before putting M on strong antibiotics for a week first, which made him feel sick and didn’t do anything to the lump). He’s being referred to the hospital to have it removed; the appointment should come through next week. Poor M, I’m such a worrier that I think I’ve made him a bit worried too. I’m sure it will come to nothing. Hopefully a nice relaxing weekend will cheer him up a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.