ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Moonshine.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

M was off to the boat again this morning, while I settled down on the sofa with a cup of coffee to give Mum a call. He arrived back just as I hung up, with my dressing gown still on and having done nothing with the dirty breakfast plates! Whoops.

We popped round to M’s parents’ house for a coffee and picked up a lovely present from some of his Mum’s friends for our engagement. I’ve not even met those folk before! How lovely of them. We were starting to get hungry, so we took a wander into town to pick up my dress for the Autumn Ball next Friday. Last year I’d bought a dress from a brand called Little Mistress, which was beautiful. I’d seen that New Look were (apparently) stocking that brand, too, so I’d ordered a similar style in a different colour. Sadly it was awful – a cheap knock-off which wasn’t Little Mistress at all. I had to return it straight away! I think I’ll just wear my dress from last year. M suggested we get some lunch while we were in the shopping centre, so we popped into Las Iguanas, which was amazing! I had a sticky, spicy BBQ chicken thing which gave M a bit of food-envy. We’ll definitely go back there!

After all that food, M drove us out to Blackdog for a walk along the beach. It was very warm and we got a really long way before the light started to drop - such a nice way to spend the afternoon. M pointed out some wee “thing-a-mi-bobs” (not so scientific, but I knew he meant the sandpipers!) so I knelt down in the sand and asked him to herd them towards me. We were only partially successful...

When we got home I made us some tea while M lit the fire, and we watched a film before falling asleep on the sofa. Too much fresh air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.