Plus ça change...

By SooB

Exhausted / done in

Contrary to what the picture suggests, it's not me that's done in, but rather the exhaust on the car.

It was making a very loud noise this morning ("Cool" said CarbBoy, "it's like we've got a Ferrari!") the garage man was less impressed and diagnosed a broken something-something and said we'd have to replace the whole thingummy line. I may have to go back with a diagram of the underneath if a car to get anything I can relay accurately to Mr B.

Anyway, it means throwing a whole lot of cash at the situation, and a few weeks of driving a car that makes everyone stop and stare - in a bad way.

Much fun with the little kids at school today. They were super-naughty, but mostly in a cute way. Asking the words for wee and poo is one thing, but one boy asking the English for putain had to be stopped in his tracks. Still, on the whole the lessons are more fun than last year and, most of the time, the kids are very keen to learn.

Later a trip out to a neighbour's for another Tupperware-style toiletries evening. I really must stop embarking on conversations that I don't know any of the vocabulary for.

The picture was intended to show you the lovely new-to-me sofa... But somehow the door that I still haven't matched the paint for and the picture I still haven't hung dominate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.