dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

Angels without wings

I was meant to be at an all-day conference held by the Scottish Older People's Assembly today at the EICC but I arrived to discover the chair had been marooned in East Kilbride and the Minister in Dundee so the conference had been cancelled. After spending a while talking to a chap (who'd come all the way from Oban for the conference) about a care facility on Mull, I headed back to the office.

This evening was a concert at the Queen's Hall by Irish folk singer Heidi Talbot and friends (in the photo above L to R John McCusker, Julie Fowlis and Heidi Talbot - but also Andy Cutting, Ewen Vernal, Ian Carr, Louis Abbott of Admiral Fallow). Great gig and my friend Cat who I took along enjoyed it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.