Hot Chocolate!

Hi everyone!

I'd like to start off today's blip by paying tribute to Nelson Mandela, a truly inspirational man who fought agains black oppression, who passed away today aged 95. May he rest in peace.

Overall, I've had a reasonably good day today! Woke up to absolutely horrendous weather this morning - Heavy rain and strong winds. I walked down to the bus stop with my friend Louise, and we were holding onto each other and running! If I'm honest, it was actually quite fun!

When I got to school, we had double period geography. For the first period, we went to the computer room to research stuff about Dorset. When we came back, some people in the class were still cold and wet, so our teacher - who is awesome - decided to give us all hot chocolate!!!! There were only 13 people in class, so we made up our drinks, then sat back, chatted, did only a little bit of work - it was amazing!!!!

Later on in the day, I had my photography presentation to give. I could feel my heart beating, but I didn't have a choice. I sat down in front of the class computer, and basically just read it all out. It only took a few minutes, and I got a round of applause from the class, as well as some very encouraging comments from the teacher, and from a few other students who knew I was nervous. I'm so glad it's over with!!

And finally, it's my cousins 21st birthday today! We went to her house for a couple of hours - which I thought was really really boring. Just a bunch of adults sitting about, talking about stuff I don't know & don't care about. Plus, my iPad ran out of charge after a short time. Ugh. It was so boring!!!

I'll end this blip with another R.I.P to Nelson Mandela. The world has lost a truly great man.

Have a Good Friday,

Steven

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.