RexComu1

By RexComu1

Deep fried

This wasn't going to be today's blip. Today I was going to rant on about the weather and how it took me four hours to get in to Edinburgh this morning.

I'm over it now, mostly, but I still needed a photo, so off to the German Market on my way home. Nothing really inspiring there, although this stall caught my eye for three reasons.
One - the Scots aren't the only nation to deep fry things,
Two - a fine example of the female's ability to multitask; phoning and cooking at the same time.
Three - some people's ability to wear strange hats and not look embarrassed.

I wonder what the phone call was about?
"Do ye dae deep fried mars bars? Naw! Well how about deep fried pizza? - How no? Jist whit do ye dae? Deep fried Camembert! Whit's that? Cheese! Ye must be jokin' that sounds disgustin' ...!"

I can hear the arteries hardening from here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.