A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Bertie Bott's Every Flavour B-ean Movie

Quite delightfully I have the day off from work tomorrow for my Birthday, & because of which when I arrived at the Office this morning, I had a few treats awaiting me.

My desk was adorned with banners & ribbon, & surprisingly too were two parcels, one wrapped in Christmas paper & the other lovingly in a plastic bag. Jack & I have been talking lately of some of the down right ludicrous B Movies that have sprung out the wood work, which as it happens, Titanic 2 & Ozombie Bin Laden, did feature quite consistently. Jack also gave a packet of Bertie Bott's Every Flavour Beans, & much like Dumbledore, I picked out a Vomit flavoured one on my first taste, alas. Thank you Jacky D for your thoughtful presents.

Thankfully I had bought in some sweet treats of my own to share with the team - peanut butter cupcakes topped with melted milk chocolate, as well as chocolate cupcakes with white chocolate chunks topped with butter icing went down a storm! Jenny was wise to keep a cupcake for her breakfast as they were snapped up!

We were also treated with bagels, croissants & fresh fruit for being such an excellent team, so we were well & truly stuffed throughout the day! What a blast today's been & a great way to end the week. Now the fun of my actual Birthday awaits.. to London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.