A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

On the Eve of 23 Years

On my Birthday Eve, we had the delight of Ma & Ri for company & the excitement of dining out.

We showed them round the new flat firstly & they were very impressed, despite it looking like a shop store room. It will be so nice when we actually have something nice to show them, as opposed to having stuff just piled & stacked randomly around the place. Ma bought us a lovely pair of house plants, which we've named Ant & Dec for no apparent reason at all, although we know which ones which already - ones all spiky on top. Ma also got us a giant cracker, as you do. Quite random. I think Monkey's got his peepers on it, so blip might have to watch this space.

I was permitted, as a treat, to open a select few of my prezzie's that were from Ma, Mick, Jamie & Ri while they were here to watch me open them. Don't mind if I do! Jamie had got me made a stunning looking chocolate cake, very luxurious & its looks very tasty! Ri got me a really nice flask for a 'Nice cup of whatev.' plastered on the side. Ma & Mick got me a whole host of goodies, including Lorraine Pascale's new cook book, Charlie Brooker's latest comical, ranting release, &... Red Dwarf X on DVD. Fantastic! Good ol' Oz was not one to miss out on the action & lovingly gave me some cans of gin & tonic (he knows me well!) Love all my prezzie's, cannot wait to get stuck into using them all!

We then took to the town of Haywards Heath & made a bee-line in the clear, star filled, chilly night air for Prezzo. It was ramo-cablamoed, but we got a table & went loco for a host of their delicious starters & very filling & tasty pasta mains. We had a lovely meal & talk about all manner of things.

With more celebrations with Dad, Jenny & Ri again planned for tomorrow evening, it's time for some much needed rest, & a chance to let this big din go down. I must also mention that Jenny has made me some brilliant Cookie Monster cupcakes. They look really good, all big & blue with white chocolate button googly eyes & half a cookie wedged in their mouth. Unfortunately, I didn't quite muster the bravery to chomp on one tonight, but tomorrow, with a 'nice cup of whatev.', Cookie Monster is going down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.