A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Fancy a Chip?

Would you take a chip from this shady character?!

Ever get that feeling that someone is eye'in up your chip from over your shoulder?

I swear there was someone following my every step on my brisk walk back to the flat after work. He, I'm sure it was a he, was matching my every move, one step behind & then all of a sudden one step ahead, lurking in the shadows, waiting to pounce on my crispy, hot potatoes!

Well, needless to say, my shadow never made a move on my salt & vinegar goodies & before I knew it, I was back & sticking the kettle on for a nice warm brew. I'd planned to head home for the night as I've got an early morning doctors appointment, which has been a bit of a rubiks cube to sort out, near impossible in other words, & so I left Jenny & Monkey cooking cakes for a certain someones birthday in a couple of days time, *ahem* & I'm sure there's some knitting on the cards too.

I on the other hand chilled back at home in the warm glow of the Christmas Tree Ma put up yesterday & caught up on some much needed blip action.

And now, dream time. Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.