A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Cookie Monster Cupcake Attack!

They're everywhere!!

Taking the Birthday excitement down a notch, have a gander at just some of the Birthday morsels that I was lovingly treated to. My step bro Jamie arranged for the beautiful & luxurious looking cake in the middle to be whipped up by Holly who works in the kitchen at Fawlty Towers. She's very talented & has a real eye for making & decorating tasty sweat things. Yum! Cannot wait to get stuck into, just with all the Birthday food consumption over the last few days, lots of cake was unsurprisingly the last thing on my mind.

Jenny had promised to rustle me up some cakes too, Cookie Monster cupcakes to be precise, & don't they look wicked!? I have to admit, I couldn't resist one tonight & I nom'ed it down with a cuppa after we'd returned from a night out. We walked the short walk to one of local Chinese's with Dad, step-ma Jenny & Ri, who's becoming a real regular round our flat of late, & had a great meal. Fab to see them & really nice to show them around our new pad; they were really impressed & bought us some very cool, sleek, matching wine glasses, champagne flutes & short glasses that will beautiful to use.

I've had a brilliant Birthday & so nice to know that so many of my close family & friends have been thinking of me. Thankyou all for your kind words, cards & prezzie's! Even the Office didn't miss my Birthday, despite my attempts to keep it on the down low - I had a lovely card from them all.

I also have the pleasure to announce that I am now a fully fledged member of blipfoto; a very thoughtful gift from the very kind & special Spishy. Thankyou.

Much love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.