Scribbler

By scribbler

A byte of the Apple

The Apple Store, Pioneer Place mall.

History is today's DDW-Mollymay challenge.


We go back a long way, Apple and I. You might say we have a history together.

I braved the freezing temperatures and holiday parking to visit Apple's Genius Bar. My Genius was John. He reassured me, instructed me, and helped me buy myself a little Bluetooth speaker as a Christmas present, a reward for all my labors during NaNoWriMo.

Since then, another 2,300 words.
The end of Part II is so close I can taste it.
The faster I write, the more time off I can have.
I might even have a little time, at last, for a while, for you!

For now, though, nursing a cold, sneezes and wheezes.
Gonna get into bed with a hot drink and watch old episodes of "Spooks."

------------------------

Edit: This seems to qualify for earthdreamer's phoneworld, so I've added it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.