Scribbler

By scribbler

Knitting

December Challenge / Random / Hands

The Bible: "For you created my inmost being, you knit me together in my mother's womb." (Psalm 139

Shakespeare: "Sleep that knits up the raveled sleeve of care." (Macbeth)

Dorothy Day: "Knitting is very conducive to thought. It is nice to knit a while, put down the needles, write a while, then take up the sock again."

Substitute "blip a while" for "knit a while" and you've got a picture of my day.
(Another mono day—thank you, Anniemay, for that great way to describe a cloudy, rainy, overcast, very grey, British even if that's not where you are, day.)
I.e., In my novel, I was writing about a mother. I wrote a while, blipped, and wrote some more. And now I'm ready for sleep!

We never did exchange names, but I saw this knitter as the answer to a challenge blipper's prayer and pounced on her. Subsequently I had a great chat with her and her Canadian husband, all about weather and global warming in different parts of the world. It was fun showing her some of my photos that had to do with unusual seasonal changes. If we run into each other again, I'll show her this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.