Border Tails

By Swannie

A man of many dresses!!

It was more than a little stormy this morning so I decided against taking the bus up to Penicuik and this turned out to be a good idea. I got as far as Eddleston and the main road was closed so I went across the wee back road to Lyne Station and from there up to Romano Bridge and along the A701 which was closed too at Lamancha. I turned round and went back as far as Macbiehill and from there across to the Moor road. The 50 minute journey took me more than twice that time!

I was still in plenty of time to make the Pantomime, Dick Whittington, which was a local amateur drama show starring DavzoBroon as Sarah the Cook. I have to say the show was absolutely brilliant and David made a fantastic dame and managed to do three costume changes during the show. I popped into the Royal Hotel afterwards and met a lot of the cast including another two Blippers. It's been a great day and a fantastic evening.

Off to Dad's tomorrow for a few games of canasta - it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.