samsticks

By samsticks

Trains

My new route to work is very different to my old one. It's much more industrial and involves me riding along bike lanes on the side of main roads. This really isn't my preference, but the cars and trucks seem to be quite used to cyclists and have so far been leaving me a wide berth.

I nearly blipped these parked trains yesterday, but Miles took the blip, so I shot them again this morning just in case. I actually took this through the links of a wire fence and was happily snapping away when a van full of bemused workers rocked up and opened the gate, encouraging me to 'take it properly' without the fence. I took a few shots, but ended up using one of the original ones. I think that the pressure of having someone watching me taking a photo put me off and they just didn't feel right.

I've still not had time to sit down with the manual for my new camera (I'm a 'read the whole manual' kind of guy). I'm hoping to get round to it this weekend. As per usual, we'll see how that works out for me!

I'm very much looking forward to a more relaxed day tomorrow - I only have the gig in the park in the afternoon, which shouldn't be too stressful (there will be another trip to storage on Sunday, however).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.