As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Urinal Cake

Woke up at 5:00 to be at Herricks for 6:00. Our bus left for All-State at 6:30. I sat with Pat and Julianna and Matt sat across from us. We stopped at McDonald's at 9:00 for some reason, and then we stopped at another rest stop a few hours later.

We arrived in Rochester around 2:00. We walked into the hotel and checked in. I went up to my room and met my roommates, Matt and Evan. After scheduling an audition time, we practiced for an hour in our room. The seating audition was really quick and not even that stressful.

I did a four mile run with the middle two miles at 6:00 minute pace on the treadmill after my rehearsal. Dinner, and then our first rehearsal. Our conductor is awesome, and I love our program.

The "student lounges" we're really crowded and uncomfortable. I ate a hot dog from the snack shack.

Some Sound of Music and Family Guy before heading off to bed.

I'm typing this as I'm waiting on line for breakfast on Friday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.