Lodhi Park

We attended the second day of the project design workshop today. We made loads of progress so we're definetely off to Agra tomorrow. There will be a few formalities on Thursday but the project has gone very well.

After the meeting we headed back to the hotel to freshen up then went for a walkthrough Lodhi Park and saw the stunning tombs in there which included my first close up view of Murghal architecture. From there we wandered up to the Kahn Market to look for pressies for back home. I managed to resist the temptation to buy a Manfrotto tripod to use tomorrow as I'm better spending my money on gifts instead. I did manage to get some gifts but I think a trip to the government emporium will be on the cards if we manage to get more spare time in Delhi.

Anyway off to bed as I have to be up at 4.30am to get to the train station in time for the train to Agra. You can expect a photo of the Taj tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.