Fairtrade Social

I was Chair of the Dunscore Village Fairtrade Group from its inception until last year, when I took a sabbatical. They have been trying to get me to come back to meetings but I keep telling them that a sabbatical means a year off.. They finally hooked me in with an invite to a 'Fairtrade Social' at Toby 's house - strictly no business..

We had a lovely meal - three courses! - and it was lovely to catch up with them all again and to meet some new members of the group. Then they made me a surprise presentation - and it was a surprise - thank you, guys! They know what I like..a bottle of my favourite whisky (which is Ardbeg 10y in case you're wondering).

Here's a photo if some of the group with their new sign, which is destined for the village hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.