Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Kisses, Artificial Coloring, Shoes, and Mistakes

FedEx is much to slow. I'm waiting for a pair of shoes I bought through Ebay to arrive and their tracking page refuses to update the status of my package. I deliberated the purchase of said shoes for months. Should I? Shouldn't I? Should I? I decided yes. So then the search was on to find the best possible deal I could along with finding a color that suited me. I chose Very Berry. Found free shipping. All at a price lower than the discounted department stores. So, I wait.

I did decide on a buttercream recipe. Doesn't taste like the stuff you get from a bakery, but it's not too bad either. Colored the frosting pink to go with the teal cupcakes I made yesterday. I love color, believe the world is better in color, therefore I like to throw food coloring in the mix. I grown woman who enjoys her cupcakes teal with pink frosting. Weird, I know.

Yesterday I called the health insurance company to see if I could get a card as they only sent one. Come to find out that only my husband's name is on the policy. Somebody screwed up. Good thing we discovered this error the easy way rather than having something bad happen only to have the hospital inform us that I'm not insured.


Oh, the great thing about Hershey's Kisses is that they always come up with new flavors to coorespond with holidays. This year for Halloween they introduced candy corn flavored kisses and a caramel apple filled kiss. The caramel apple filled kisses are flying off the shelves. My husband loves them and thinks they taste exactly like a caramel apple in the center, not just carmel, but carmel apple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.