Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A castle view at Bewcastle

Have never been to Bewcastle before which is nr the Scottish border and not to far from Northumberland. Why was I there..... well I went to say hello to a lovely girl who I said yes please to but wont know until weekend :) If they say no then I do have a plan b! Afterwards I stopped off for a wander around the castle ruins which apparently date back to the 1300's. It was extrememly cold there and the roads had lots of ice patches on them and I don't think I'd want to be up there when it snows as I would think they could easily get cut off. Another shot of the ruins and an alpaca one of many in the area are here. I will have to go back with my walking boots and explore the area as its about the same distance as the Lakes from where I live :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.