Brotherly support

We had a horrific experience this evening.... Max was out and I was in the kitchen, Zebedee was upstairs when suddenly Gulliver started screaming, a pigeon had fallen down the chimney into the fire which was on, the fire guard was on so it was trapped, now Z was also screaming, I ran and and got our neighbour Roger who took the dead bird away... I think it was trapped up there and was pretty weak anyway.... Just awful... Gulliver is so traumatised and says there can't be a God.... It was so shocking to him that the bird was innocently going about its life and then had such a terrible accident and died... A harsh reality of life.
I have made flapjacks and popcorn and we are trying to cheer ourselves up..... I'm a celebrity on TV is helping and Zebedee made hot chocolate for them both.... Thanks goodness Roger was in!

Zebedee's account...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.