Vera in St Petersburg

After a 3 hour delay on the runway I was fortunate that the plane I was on actually took off, there were major disruptions to flights in the UK today due to some major computer malfunction....

I had a really fun gig in a swanky restaurant called Moscow City, there was a house band there who were great and had learned 6 of my songs, really fun to play with a band again, I was very impressed, especially as due to the flight being delayed there was no rehearsal time and we met for the first time on stage! The people in the club were so friendly and really enjoyed my show!

My shoulder held up well, I've had to have more tramadol but I am pleased to be back at work.

Great to see Alex and Valuenko again and also to meet fellow Blipper Vera pictured here! She has blipped me today as well!


We have been aware of each other for quite a while and we also chat on Instagram, she is from Germany and works as a translator and is married to a Russian photographer who now lectures, they have 3 lovely children, I was very touched that Vera came along with her friend, she took loads of photos and we sat and chatted after the show, Alex kindly gave her a lift home, here she is waving goodbye outside her building. The power of the Internet eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.