Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

My new best thing

My new best thing indeed, a lovely new bell for my daily commuting bike. I've struggled to find a bell that would fit the thick-tubed handlebars of my Giant bike. This beautiful bell bypasses that problem in a clever way, fitting on the stem as a replacement for one of the headset spacers. It is produced by Portland Design Works and goes by the glorious name of the Alexander Graham Bell. I bought it from Swanage's finest provider of bike bling, Charlie the Bikemonger's. The last time Charlie had some for sale, they sold like hot cakes and sold out before I could get my sweaty mitts on one. But I was ready this time. It has a sweet tone and, having fitted it at lunchtime, I pinged it all the way home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.