MaryannA

By MaryannA

Love is Forever!

When my brother married at age 40, I knew he was in it for the long haul. He waited for the right one and had a wonderful life with Mary, his wife. They married in 1982. This was their first ornament on their first tree together. Every year after that, they made sure to get an ornament with the year on it to add to the tree each year. When my sister-in-law passed in 2006, my brother wrote on a small blackboard "LOVE IS FOREVER," and it remained there untouched until I moved from the house on October 1st and left that blackboard behind. The memories are with me always and from 2006 until 2010, I made sure a new ornament adorned the tree with the current year on it. October, 2011, my brother passed away and joined his wife in heaven "together forever." As I was hanging the ornaments on the tree this year, I realized that their first ornament proclaimed their forever love from the very beginning. I dedicate our tree this year of 2013 to their memory and their" Forever Love." Rest in Heavenly Peace!
I still have to get an ornament for 2013!

Today was warm, but damp out. Night is closing in and raining and getting cold... maybe snow on the ground tomorrow! Happy weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.